PROMISED LAND #1 w/ Dominik Bartmanski // 14.07.21

This is a vinyl-only one-hour-long mix. A relaxed summer session that rises and sets slowly like a July sun, with a low-angle sonic glow both at the start and at the end, and all the good things in between. Moving from a dreamy throbbing anticipation of “Dreams of Coke” to a royal blue twilight courtesy of Ladi6, this selection features moments of some rare analog beauty and an occasional timeless classic thrown in for good measure. Sampling spontaneously some of the great soulful house of the last decade, the mix smuggles in a few vital messages too, inspiring us to speak our words carefully and to reflect on our digital addictions. The farther you go with it, the groovier is the flow. At the end of the day, it’s about the healing power of good music. And it is in this spirit that the ‘vinyl domain’ residency at the d59b radio kicks off.

Funkineven, “Dreams of Coke”, Apron Records
Dego & Kaidi, “Adam Rock Dissed!!”, Sound Signature
Rick Wade, “Holdin’ On”, Moody Records
ISoul8 feat. Osunlade & Rasiyah, “Speak Your Word”, Neroli Records
Byron the Aquarius, “Let Go (Sunshine)”, Apron Records
Souldynamic feat. Rich Medina, “Addiction” Mike Huckaby remix, Excedo Records
Mr. Scruff / Moondog, “Get A Move On / Bird’s Lament”, ROOF Music
Sandman & Riverside feat. Jeremy Ellis, “Into Your Story” Kai Alce distinctive vocal remix, fast fwd records
Lone, “From a Past Life”, R&S
Wojtek Mazolewski Quintet, “Paris” Daniel Drumz remix, u know me records
Moodymann, “Pitch Black City Reunion”, KDJ Records
Ladi6, “Royal Blue” Silent Jay, Sensible J & Leigh Fisher remix, Need Want Ltd


You are using an outdated browser which can not show modern web content.

We suggest you download Chrome or Firefox.